HomeFund UniverseRedHex Hybrid Long-Short

RedHex Hybrid Long-Short

Allotted 2 Jun 20263 mo old
By HSBC · Launched Jun 2026

Invests across equity and debt within SEBI-defined bands, using derivatives both to hedge and to take short positions. Unhedged short exposure is capped at 25% of net assets. The most common SIF flavour, usually positioned as a balanced-advantage alternative.

Hybrid Long-Short SEBI-regulated SIF · ₹10L minimum Regular-Growth plan tracked
Minimum investment
₹10 lakh
₹1 lakh for accredited investors
SEBI norm for Specialized Investment Funds
NAV
₹10.2275
Official AMFI · Regular · 18 Sep 2026
1M Return
▲ 0.45%
Absolute · Regular
3M Return
▲ 2.07%
Absolute · Regular
6M Return
Fund under six months old
Since inception
▲ 2.27%
Since allotment, vs face value
AUM
₹1,073 Cr
Value Research · 21 Sep 2026
Expense Ratio
0.93%
AMFI · Regular plan · 14 Sep 2026

Daily NAV performance

Official daily NAVs from our archive of AMFI's SIF NAV feed, plotted for the plan selected. Use the buttons to change the period; the dates covered are shown under the chart. The monthly table gives each calendar month's change.

Monthly returns

Month-on-month change computed from month-end official NAVs in our archive. The first and current months are partial: they run from the earliest, or to the latest, NAV we hold.

Building from the NAV archive…

Portfolio holdings

Every line disclosed in the AMC's portfolio disclosure as of 31 Jul 2026, ranked by exposure. The ten largest are shaded. Portfolios are disclosed periodically, so these are the most recent published positions — not live weights.

127
Disclosed portfolio lines
53.48%
Top-10 concentration
28.57%
Equity & Equity Related Instruments / Equity Shares / Listed / Awaiting listing on Stock Exchanges - Total
as printed by the AMC
33.18%
Debt Instruments - Fixed rates bonds - Corporate - Total
as printed by the AMC
10.57%
Securitised Debt - Total
as printed by the AMC
1.33%
Government Securities - Total
as printed by the AMC
6.31%
Mutual Fund Units - Domestic Mutual Fund Units
as printed by the AMC
8.14%
ReITs - Total
as printed by the AMC
10.99%
InVITs - Total
as printed by the AMC
5.40%
Treps
as printed by the AMC
-4.49%
Net Current Assets (including cash & bank balances)
as printed by the AMC
100.00%
Total Net Assets as on 31-July-2026
as printed by the AMC
#SecuritySector / bucketSideExposure
01
TRIUMPH COMPOSITES PVT LTD^
INE2I4607011
IND AA-LONG6.41%
02
HSBC Money Market Fund - Direct Growth
INF917K01FE6
Internal - Mutual Fund UnitsLONG6.31%
03
GMR Airports Limited^
INE776C08083
CRISIL A+LONG6.16%
04
Indigo 053**
INP1INDI3007
CARE AA(SO)LONG5.55%
05
Treps
LONG5.40%
06
Krazybee Services Limited**
INE07HK07874
CARE ALONG5.13%
07
ARIEL TRUST 2026**
INE2XEV15016
IND AA+(SO)LONG5.02%
08
LIC Housing Finance Limited^
INE115A07RJ0
CRISIL AAALONG4.52%
09
Oxyzo Financial Services Pvt Limited**
INE04VS07529
ICRA A+LONG4.49%
10
Net Current Assets (including cash & bank balances)
LONG-4.49%
11
Cube Highway Trust
INE0NR623014
InVITsLONG4.43%
12
Indus Towers Limited
SHORT3.63%
13
Indus Towers Limited
INE121J01017
Telecom - ServicesLONG3.61%
14
Canara Bank
SHORT3.53%
15
Canara Bank
INE476A01022
BanksLONG3.52%
16
NABARD**
INE261F08EG3
CRISIL AAALONG3.28%
17
Bagmane Prime Office REIT
INE2OVN25015
ReITsLONG3.28%
18
National Highways Infra Trust
INE0H7R23014
InVITsLONG3.28%
19
Raajmarg Infra Investment Trust
INE2PB023011
InVITsLONG3.28%
20
MUTHOOT HOUSING FINANCE**
INE882Z08056
CRISIL AA-LONG3.19%
21
Embassy Office Parks REIT
INE041025011
ReITsLONG3.19%
22
Godrej Properties Limited
SHORT2.71%
23
Godrej Properties Limited
INE484J01027
RealtyLONG2.70%
24
TVS Motor Company Limited
SHORT2.20%
25
TVS Motor Company Limited
INE494B01023
AutomobilesLONG2.19%
26
Mindspace Business Parks REIT
INE0CCU25019
ReITsLONG1.67%
27
Adani Power Limited
SHORT1.53%
28
Adani Power Limited
INE814H01029
PowerLONG1.53%
29
7.06% GOI - 10-Apr-2028
IN0020230010
SOVEREIGNLONG1.33%
30
Indian Energy Exchange Limited
SHORT1.29%
31
Indian Energy Exchange Limited
INE022Q01020
Capital MarketsLONG1.28%
32
Hindustan Zinc Limited
INE267A01025
Non - Ferrous MetalsLONG1.01%
33
Hindustan Zinc Limited
SHORT1.01%
34
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited
SHORT0.94%
35
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited
INE094A01015
Petroleum ProductsLONG0.94%
36
Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
INE101A01026
AutomobilesLONG0.80%
37
KALYAN JEWELLERS INDIA LIMITED
SHORT0.73%
38
KALYAN JEWELLERS INDIA LIMITED
INE303R01014
Consumer DurablesLONG0.73%
39
PB Fintech Limited
INE417T01026
Financial Technology (Fintech)LONG0.72%
40
PB Fintech Limited
SHORT0.72%
41
Container Corporation of India Limited
INE111A01025
Transport ServicesLONG0.70%
42
Container Corporation of India Limited
SHORT0.70%
43
Varun Beverages Limited
SHORT0.65%
44
Varun Beverages Limited
INE200M01039
BeveragesLONG0.64%
45
One 97 Communications Limited
SHORT0.62%
46
One 97 Communications Limited
INE982J01020
Financial Technology (Fintech)LONG0.62%
47
Crompton Greaves Consumer Electrical Ltd
INE299U01018
Consumer DurablesLONG0.62%
48
Crompton Greaves Consumer Electrical Ltd
SHORT0.62%
49
Dabur India Limited
SHORT0.59%
50
Dabur India Limited
INE016A01026
Personal ProductsLONG0.59%
51
Manappuram Finance Limited
INE522D01027
FinanceLONG0.56%
52
Manappuram Finance Limited
SHORT0.56%
53
Bajaj Finserv Limited
INE918I01026
FinanceLONG0.55%
54
Bajaj Finserv Limited
SHORT0.55%
55
Jio Financial Services Limited
SHORT0.54%
56
Jio Financial Services Limited
INE758E01017
FinanceLONG0.54%
57
Bank of India
SHORT0.51%
58
Bank of India
INE084A01016
BanksLONG0.50%
59
Tata Steel Limited
SHORT0.48%
60
Tata Steel Limited
INE081A01020
Ferrous MetalsLONG0.47%
61
Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
SHORT0.45%
62
Bandhan Bank Limited
INE545U01014
BanksLONG0.45%
63
Bandhan Bank Limited
SHORT0.45%
64
Bajaj Finance Limited
INE296A01032
FinanceLONG0.44%
65
Bajaj Finance Limited
SHORT0.44%
66
State Bank of India
INE062A01020
BanksLONG0.43%
67
Mahindra & Mahindra Limited
SHORT0.35%
68
Punjab National Bank
INE160A01022
BanksLONG0.35%
69
Punjab National Bank
SHORT0.35%
70
Eicher Motors Limited
SHORT0.25%
71
Eicher Motors Limited
INE066A01021
AutomobilesLONG0.25%
72
HDFC Asset Management Company Limited
SHORT0.22%
73
HDFC Asset Management Company Limited
INE127D01025
Capital MarketsLONG0.22%
74
State Bank of India
SHORT0.22%
75
State Bank of India
SHORT0.22%
76
Ambuja Cements Limited
SHORT0.21%
77
Ambuja Cements Limited
INE079A01024
Cement & Cement ProductsLONG0.21%
78
Aurobindo Pharma Limited
INE406A01037
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologyLONG0.19%
79
Aurobindo Pharma Limited
SHORT0.19%
80
JSW Steel Limited
SHORT0.15%
81
JSW Steel Limited
INE019A01038
Ferrous MetalsLONG0.15%
82
Adani Port & Special Economic Zone Ltd
SHORT0.14%
83
Adani Port & Special Economic Zone Ltd
INE742F01042
Transport InfrastructureLONG0.14%
84
Bharat Electronics Limited
SHORT0.11%
85
Bharat Electronics Limited
INE263A01024
Aerospace & DefenseLONG0.11%
86
Ashok Leyland Limited
INE208A01029
Agricultural, Commercial & Construction VehiclesLONG0.11%
87
Ashok Leyland Limited
SHORT0.11%
88
The Indian Hotels Company Limited
SHORT0.10%
89
The Indian Hotels Company Limited
INE053A01029
Leisure ServicesLONG0.10%
90
Maruti Suzuki India Limited
INE585B01010
AutomobilesLONG0.10%
91
Maruti Suzuki India Limited
SHORT0.10%
92
NTPC Limited
INE733E01010
PowerLONG0.07%
93
Vishal Mega Mart Limited
INE01EA01019
RetailingLONG0.07%
94
Vishal Mega Mart Limited
SHORT0.07%
95
NTPC Limited
SHORT0.07%
96
Godrej Consumer Products Limited
INE102D01028
Personal ProductsLONG0.05%
97
Vodafone Idea Limited
INE669E01016
Telecom - ServicesLONG0.05%
98
Godrej Consumer Products Limited
SHORT0.05%
99
Vodafone Idea Limited
SHORT0.05%
100
UNO Minda Limited
SHORT0.04%
101
UNO Minda Limited
INE405E01023
Auto ComponentsLONG0.04%
102
Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
INE257A01026
Electrical EquipmentLONG0.03%
103
Marico Limited
INE196A01026
Agricultural Food & other ProductsLONG0.03%
104
FSN E-Commerce Ventures Limited
INE388Y01029
RetailingLONG0.03%
105
Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
SHORT0.03%
106
Marico Limited
SHORT0.03%
107
FSN E-Commerce Ventures Limited
SHORT0.03%
108
The Federal Bank Limited
SHORT0.02%
109
Coal India Limited
SHORT0.02%
110
The Federal Bank Limited
INE171A01029
BanksLONG0.02%
111
Coal India Limited
INE522F01014
Consumable FuelsLONG0.02%
112
Vedanta Limited
INE205A01025
Diversified MetalsLONG0.02%
113
Vedanta Limited
SHORT0.02%
114
Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Limited
SHORT0.01%
115
Adani Energy Solutions Limited
SHORT0.01%
116
Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Limited
INE437A01024
Healthcare ServicesLONG0.01%
117
Adani Energy Solutions Limited
INE931S01010
PowerLONG0.01%
118
Axis Bank Limited
INE238A01034
BanksLONG0.01%
119
SBI Life Insurance Company Limited
INE123W01016
InsuranceLONG0.01%
120
National Aluminium Company Limited
INE139A01034
Non - Ferrous MetalsLONG0.01%
121
TUBE INVESTMENTS OF INDIA LTD
INE974X01010
Auto ComponentsLONG0.01%
122
ITC Limited
INE154A01025
Diversified FMCGLONG0.01%
123
Axis Bank Limited
SHORT0.01%
124
SBI Life Insurance Company Limited
SHORT0.01%
125
National Aluminium Company Limited
SHORT0.01%
126
TUBE INVESTMENTS OF INDIA LTD
SHORT0.01%
127
ITC Limited
SHORT0.01%

Showing the 10 largest positions. The full disclosed book, including the short side, is one click away.

Largest equity sectors

Aggregated from the disclosed cash-equity lines.

Banks
5.28%
Telecom - Services
3.66%
Automobiles
3.34%
Realty
2.70%
Finance
2.09%
Power
1.61%

Source file states percentage-to-net-assets as a fraction of 1 (e.g. 0.0361 = 3.61%); values here are multiplied by 100. The main portfolio statement (sheet RHSIFHY) has NO Long/Short column - every cash-market line is a long holding. Derivative lines are taken from the 'Notes' sheet: the 'Hedging Positions through Futures as on JULY 31, 2026' table carries an explicit Long/Short column and marks EVERY futures position 'Short'; the companion 'Disclosure in Derivatives' table shows negative quantities for the same names, so side=SHORT is both explicitly stated and confirmed by the sign of quantity. Derivative pct is the absolute value of the disclosed '% To net assets'. AMC-stated exposures: 'Total outstanding position (as at JULY 31, 2026) in Derivative Instruments (Gross Notional) 22,394.98 lakhs'; 'Total percentage of existing assets hedged through futures is 28.55%'. Total Net Assets 78,157.5950429 lakhs (Rs 781.58 Cr). Sleeve roll-ups: debt 45.08 = corporate bonds 33.18 + securitised 10.57 + G-sec 1.33; other 26.35 = MF units 6.31 + REITs 8.14 + InvITs 10.99 + Treps 5.40 + net current assets -4.49. equity+debt+other = 100.00. No aggregate 'derivatives' sub-total is printed in the document, hence null. Sub-totals may not re-add to 100 exactly due to source rounding. Portfolio turnover 0.74 times.

Normalised from the AMC's published portfolio statement. Derivative market value, notional exposure and regulatory gross exposure can be measured on different bases, so the AMC's own statement remains controlling. Holdings are historical and change without notice — this is not a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

How the fund actually invests

RedHex Hybrid Long-Short Fund is HSBC Mutual Fund's first SIF strategy — an interval strategy investing in equity and debt securities including limited short exposure through derivatives, whose NFO ran 2–16 June 2026 with units allotted on 19 June 2026 per NSE's launch circular.

An interval structure, not a daily-liquidity fund. HSBC describes the strategy as "An interval investment strategy investing in equity and debt securities, including limited short exposure in equity and debt through derivatives". Subscription is accepted daily on all business days, but redemption is processed only once a week — every Monday — and is subject to a 10-working-day notice period, so investors placing a redemption/switch-out/STP-out request receive the NAV at the end of that notice period. Requests received up to 3.00 pm on Monday are processed at the NAV applicable at the end of the notice period; requests after that cut-off roll to the next Monday. (Source: HSBC Product Note, August 2026, and HSBC RedHex SIF FAQs.)

The investment objective, verbatim from HSBC. "The investment objective of the Investment Strategy is to generate regular returns and capital appreciation by investing in fixed income securities and equity and equity related securities including limited short exposure in equity and debt through derivatives. There is no assurance that the investment objective of the Investment Strategy will be achieved." (Source: HSBC Product Note, August 2026.)

The portfolio is built around arbitrage and credit, not directional equity. HSBC's own FAQ states the strategy "primarily uses fully hedged equity arbitrage positions and does not take significant directional equity calls, except limited REIT exposure". The Product Note's indicative portfolio construct is Equity Arbitrage 25-35%, REITs 0-10%, high-yielding NCDs 25-35%, liquid fixed income 10-15%, InvITs 0-15% and retail loan securitisation (PTCs) 5-15%, summarised as Debt/InvIT units up to 65% and Equity Arbitrage/REIT units minimum 35%. (Source: HSBC Product Note, August 2026; HSBC Product Deck.)

Actual portfolio as at 31 July 2026. HSBC reported strategy AUM of INR 781 crore at end-July 2026, with 28.5% in non-directional equity arbitrage, 8.1% in REIT units (Bagmane Prime Office, Embassy Office Parks, Mindspace Business Parks), 11.0% in InvIT units (Cube Highways Trust, Raajmarg Infra Investment Trust, National Highways Infra Trust) and about 36% in higher-yielding debt including 10.57% in pass-through certificates. Debt portfolio yield was 9.93% with modified duration of 1.5 years. (Source: HSBC Product Note, August 2026.)

Asset-allocation bands: what HSBC itself has published, and what is not confirmed. HSBC's public Product Note and FAQ give only the indicative portfolio construct above and refer readers to the ISID for the formal bands; Trustner was not able to retrieve the RedHex ISID from HSBC's website, so the formal SID/ISID minimum-maximum table is Not disclosed by the AMC in the documents we could access. Angel One, reporting on HSBC's draft ISID filing, states equity and equity-related instruments 25%-75% of net assets, debt and money market instruments 25%-75%, derivatives for non-hedging purposes capped at 25% of net assets, overseas securities up to 30% and securitised debt up to 20% — this is a secondary source describing the draft, not HSBC's final ISID.

Fund mechanics

Benchmark
NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 50:50 Index (described by HSBC as the AMFI Tier I benchmark index)
Asset allocation
Formal ISID minimum/maximum table: Not disclosed by the AMC in documents retrievable from HSBC's website. HSBC's published indicative construct is Debt/InvIT units up to 65% and Equity Arbitrage/REIT units minimum 35%, with indicative ranges Equity Arbitrage 25-35%, REITs 0-10%, high-yielding NCDs 25-35%, liquid fixed income 10-15%, InvITs 0-15%, PTCs 5-15%. Angel One, reporting the draft ISID, gives equity 25%-75% and debt/money market 25%-75% of net assets
Unhedged short cap
Scheme-specific cap in the ISID: Not disclosed by the AMC in documents retrievable from HSBC's website. HSBC's Product Deck and Product Note describe the SEBI SIF framework restriction as "unhedged short exposure through derivatives 25%", and the Deck's comparison table shows SIFs allow derivative use "including unhedged shorts (up to 25%)". Angel One, reporting the draft ISID, states derivatives for non-hedging purposes are capped at 25% of net assets
Exit load
2% of applicable NAV if units are redeemed or switched out on or before 1 year from the date of allotment; Nil after 1 year
Minimum investment
Initial: Rs. 10,00,000 and in multiples of Re. 1 thereafter; Rs. 1,00,000 and in multiples of Re. 1 thereafter for Accredited Investors. Minimum additional purchase: Rs. 1,000 per application and in multiples of Re. 1 thereafter
Subscription/redemption
Interval structure. Subscription: daily, on all business days. Redemption: every Monday of the week, subject to a 10-working-day notice period (next business day if Monday is a non-business day)
Plans & options
Plans: Direct Plan and Regular Plan. Options: Growth; IDCW (Income Distribution cum Capital Withdrawal) with Payout and Reinvestment sub-options; IDCW frequency Annual or such other frequency as decided by the Trustee Company Board. Defaults: Growth is the default option, IDCW Reinvestment the default sub-option
Date of allotment
19 June 2026, per NSE circular NSE/NMFTM/74482 dated 1 June 2026, which lists the allotment date for all RedHex ISINs as 19.06.2026. HSBC's own published documents do not state the allotment date. Note: aggregator INDmoney reports an inception date of 25 June 2026, so the two sources differ
Risk band
Risk Band Level 2 on the AMFI 1-5 SIF scale for both the investment strategy and the benchmark, as at 31 July 2026

Sources: HSBC MF — RedHex Hybrid Long-Short Fund (fund page) · HSBC MF — RedHex Hybrid Long-Short Fund Product Note (August 2026) · HSBC MF — RedHex Hybrid Long-Short Fund Product Deck · HSBC MF — FAQs, RedHex SIF · NSE — Circular NSE/NMFTM/74482, launch of RedHex Hybrid Long-short Fund (allotment date, ISINs). Scheme facts are as disclosed by the AMC at the time of writing; fund managers, load structures and allocation bands can change — always read the current SID/KIM before investing.

Documents & source files

Everything on this page traces back to a document HSBC published. Here they are, so you can read the primary source yourself rather than take our word for it.

When new documents appear. AMCs publish the previous month's factsheet and portfolio disclosure in the first week or so of each month — so from around the 8th you can generally expect the prior month-end file. Our desk re-checks every AMC on that cycle and updates the holdings and figures on this page. Links point to the AMC's own site, so you always land on their current file, not a stale copy of ours.

Every Hybrid Long-Short SIF we track

All Hybrid Long-Short funds we track, with their latest NAV, trailing returns, size and risk level. This fund is highlighted. Click a column heading to sort the table; the # column then shows each fund's position on that column. It is arithmetic on the period you chose, not a rating or a recommendation. Most SIFs are young, so check each fund's age before comparing. Open any fund's page from its name, or use the compare tool for a side-by-side view.

#NAV
Loading live data…

“—” means the fund is too young for that period or the figure isn't disclosed yet. Default order: 3-month return. NAV and returns follow the plan selected above (Growth option); AUM and risk level from Value Research.

What a Hybrid Long-Short SIF actually does

Invests across equity and debt within SEBI-defined bands, using derivatives both to hedge and to take short positions. Unhedged short exposure is capped at 25% of net assets. The most common SIF flavour, usually positioned as a balanced-advantage alternative.

Every Specialized Investment Fund sits between mutual funds and PMS: a ₹10 lakh minimum (aggregated per PAN per AMC), SEBI's Chapter VI-C framework, and mutual-fund-grade taxation — equity-oriented strategies attract 12.5% LTCG after 12 months. Learn the mechanics on our What is a SIF page, or read the August 2026 Coverage Report.

On sourcing. The scheme facts on this page are taken from the AMC's own Scheme Information Document, Investment Strategy Information Document and Key Information Memorandum, with the source linked above. The live NAV comes from AMFI; AUM and risk level from Value Research; the expense ratio from AMFI. Where a detail is not disclosed by the AMC we say so rather than estimate it — we never guess a number.

Questions about this fund?

SIFs carry a ₹10 lakh minimum and real derivative risk. Talk to a Trustner relationship manager — 20 minutes, no fee, no obligation. We are an AMFI-registered distributor (ARN-286886); we do not provide personalised investment advice.

Book a call → Compare with other SIFs Back to all 33 SIFs
Who runs the money

The management team

The people named as designated fund managers in the scheme's official disclosures. Fund managers can change over the life of a scheme — verify against the current KIM before investing.

SR
Shriram Ramanathan
Fund Manager — debt portion, InvITs and REITs
VM
Venugopal Manghat
Fund Manager — equity
PA
Praveen Ayathan
Fund Manager — arbitrage
MC
Mayank Chaturvedi
Fund Manager — foreign securities
Trustner relationship manager
Talk to us 1:1 about how RedHex Hybrid Long-Short works, its terms and the paperwork. 20 minutes. No fee.
Book a call →