HomeFund UniverseiSIF Active Asset Allocator

iSIF Active Asset Allocator

Allotted 5 Jun 20263 mo old
By ICICI Prudential · Launched Jun 2026

Allocates dynamically across equity, debt and commodity exposure using derivatives, with unhedged short exposure of up to 25% of net assets. Multi-asset and tactical by design.

Active Asset Allocator Long-Short SEBI-regulated SIF · ₹10L minimum Regular-Growth plan tracked
Minimum investment
₹10 lakh
₹1 lakh for accredited investors
SEBI norm for Specialized Investment Funds
NAV
₹10.3824
Official AMFI · Regular · 18 Sep 2026
1M Return
▼ 0.27%
Absolute · Regular
3M Return
▲ 3.21%
Absolute · Regular
6M Return
Fund under six months old
Since inception
▲ 3.82%
Since allotment, vs face value
AUM
₹759 Cr
Value Research · 21 Sep 2026
Expense Ratio
1.63%
AMFI · Regular plan · 10 Sep 2026

Daily NAV performance

Official daily NAVs from our archive of AMFI's SIF NAV feed, plotted for the plan selected. Use the buttons to change the period; the dates covered are shown under the chart. The monthly table gives each calendar month's change.

Monthly returns

Month-on-month change computed from month-end official NAVs in our archive. The first and current months are partial: they run from the earliest, or to the latest, NAV we hold.

Building from the NAV archive…

Portfolio holdings

Every line disclosed in the AMC's portfolio disclosure as of 31 Jul 2026, ranked by exposure. The ten largest are shaded. Portfolios are disclosed periodically, so these are the most recent published positions — not live weights.

121
Disclosed portfolio lines
73.26%
Top-10 concentration
53.74%
Listed equity · 37 lines
63
Derivatives lines
20.42%
Debt & liquidity · 18 lines
3
Other assets lines
#SecuritySector / bucketSideExposure
01
Net Current Assets
27.70%
02
Cash Margin - Derivatives
11.47%
03
TREPS
9.01%
04
Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.
INE101A01026
AutomobilesLONG5.67%
05
State Bank Of India
INE062A01020
BanksLONG3.39%
06
State Government of Karnataka
IN1920250256
SOVLONG3.30%
07
Aadhar Housing Finance Ltd. **
INE883F07413
ICRA AALONG3.30%
08
Interest Rate Swaps- MD -29-May-2029 (Pay float/receive fixed)
3.16%
09
Union Bank Of India
INE692A16LU9
ICRA A1+LONG3.16%
10
HDFC Bank Ltd.
INE040A01034
BanksLONG3.11%
11
Reliance Industries Ltd.
INE002A01018
Petroleum ProductsLONG3.02%
12
Hero Motocorp Ltd.
INE158A01026
AutomobilesLONG2.71%
13
Government Securities
IN0020260025
SOVLONG2.66%
14
State Government of Maharashtra
IN2220260045
SOVLONG2.59%
15
Hindustan Unilever Ltd.
INE030A01027
Diversified FmcgLONG2.42%
16
State Bank Of India (Call Option) $$
BanksSHORT-2.42%
17
ICICI Bank Ltd.
INE090A01021
BanksLONG2.38%
18
Bajaj Finserv Ltd.
INE918I01026
FinanceLONG2.31%
19
Bharat Electronics Ltd.
INE263A01024
Aerospace & DefenseLONG2.27%
20
Torrent Power Ltd. **
INE813H07432
CRISIL AA+LONG1.99%
21
Bharat Electronics Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Aerospace & DefenseSHORT-1.97%
22
ICICI Bank Ltd. (Call Option) $$
BanksSHORT-1.89%
23
SBI Life Insurance Company Ltd.
INE123W01016
InsuranceLONG1.88%
24
SBI Life Insurance Company Ltd. (Call Option) $$
InsuranceSHORT-1.86%
25
Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Healthcare ServicesSHORT-1.80%
26
Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Ltd.
INE437A01024
Healthcare ServicesLONG1.77%
27
Reliance Industries Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Petroleum ProductsSHORT-1.75%
28
Biocon Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologySHORT-1.71%
29
Godrej Industries Ltd. **
INE233A08212
CRISIL AA+LONG1.66%
30
Godrej Industries Ltd. **
INE233A08204
CRISIL AA+LONG1.66%
31
HDFC Bank Ltd. (Call Option) $$
BanksSHORT-1.62%
32
Biocon Ltd.
INE376G01013
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologyLONG1.62%
33
Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. (Call Option) $$
AutomobilesSHORT-1.54%
34
Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. (Call Option) $$
AutomobilesSHORT-1.52%
35
Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.
INE585B01010
AutomobilesLONG1.50%
36
Godrej Consumer Products Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Personal ProductsSHORT-1.45%
37
Nifty Bank Put option $$
Index Futures/OptionsLONG1.45%
38
Maruti Suzuki India Ltd. $$
AutomobilesSHORT-1.43%
39
Bharti Airtel Ltd.
INE397D01024
Telecom - ServicesLONG1.41%
40
Godrej Consumer Products Ltd.
INE102D01028
Personal ProductsLONG1.41%
41
HDFC Bank Ltd. (Call Option) $$
BanksSHORT-1.39%
42
HDFC Life Insurance Company Ltd.
INE795G01014
InsuranceLONG1.34%
43
Reliance Industries Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Petroleum ProductsSHORT-1.32%
44
Gold (1 KG-1000 GMS) Commodity October 2026 Future $$
GoldLONG1.32%
45
Muthoot Finance Ltd. **
INE414G07KC4
CRISIL AA+LONG1.32%
46
91 Days Treasury Bills
IN002026X073
SOVLONG1.31%
47
Bharti Airtel Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Telecom - ServicesSHORT-1.30%
48
State Government of Uttar Pradesh
IN3320250118
SOVLONG1.30%
49
Tata Steel Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Ferrous MetalsSHORT-1.30%
50
Tata Steel Ltd.
INE081A01020
Ferrous MetalsLONG1.25%
51
Hindustan Unilever Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Diversified FmcgSHORT-1.25%
52
Max Financial Services Ltd. (Put option) $$
InsuranceLONG1.23%
53
Bajaj Finserv Ltd. (Call Option) $$
FinanceSHORT-1.22%
54
Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd. $$
BanksSHORT-1.21%
55
Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.
INE237A01036
BanksLONG1.20%
56
HDFC Life Insurance Company Ltd (Call Option) $$
InsuranceSHORT-1.20%
57
Hero Motocorp Ltd. (Call Option) $$
AutomobilesSHORT-1.19%
58
Interest Rate Swaps- MD -30-Jul-2029 (Pay float/receive fixed)
1.19%
59
Central Depository Services (India) Ltd.
INE736A01011
Capital MarketsLONG1.07%
60
ITC Ltd. $$
Diversified FmcgSHORT-1.04%
61
ITC Ltd.
INE154A01025
Diversified FmcgLONG1.03%
62
Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. $$
AutomobilesSHORT-1.03%
63
Hindustan Unilever Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Diversified FmcgSHORT-1.01%
64
Coal India Ltd.
INE522F01014
Consumable FuelsLONG1.00%
65
Hero Motocorp Ltd. (Call Option) $$
AutomobilesSHORT-0.99%
66
Ultratech Cement Ltd.
INE481G01011
Cement & Cement ProductsLONG0.97%
67
Coal India Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Consumable FuelsSHORT-0.94%
68
Shadowfax Technologies Ltd
INE12UN01015
Transport ServicesLONG0.93%
69
HDFC Bank Ltd. (Put option) $$
BanksLONG0.93%
70
Pidilite Industries Ltd. (Put option) $$
Chemicals & PetrochemicalsLONG0.92%
71
Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
INE044A01036
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologyLONG0.89%
72
Central Depository Services (India) Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Capital MarketsSHORT-0.88%
73
Alkem Laboratories Ltd.
INE540L01014
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologyLONG0.82%
74
Alkem Laboratories Ltd (Call Option) $$
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologySHORT-0.81%
75
Hindalco Industries Ltd.
INE038A01020
Non - Ferrous MetalsLONG0.81%
76
Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologySHORT-0.78%
77
Axis Bank Ltd. (Put option) $$
BanksLONG0.78%
78
Cholamandalam Investment And Finance Company Ltd. (Put option) $$
FinanceLONG0.77%
79
Mphasis Ltd (Call Option) $$
It - SoftwareSHORT-0.74%
80
Mphasis Ltd.
INE356A01018
It - SoftwareLONG0.69%
81
State Bank Of India (Call Option) $$
BanksSHORT-0.69%
82
Cube Highways Trust
INE0NR623014
Units of Infrastructure Investment TrustsLONG0.68%
83
Pfizer Ltd.
INE182A01018
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologyLONG0.68%
84
SBI Funds Management Ltd.
INE640G01020
Capital MarketsLONG0.68%
85
Avenue Supermarts Ltd. (Put option) $$
RetailingLONG0.67%
86
Ultratech Cement Ltd. $$
Cement & Cement ProductsSHORT-0.66%
87
Manipal Health Enterprises Ltd.
INE459N01021
Healthcare ServicesLONG0.66%
88
Manappuram Finance Ltd. **
INE522D07CK1
CRISIL AALONG0.66%
89
364 Days Treasury Bills
IN002025Z211
SOVLONG0.66%
90
182 Days Treasury Bills
IN002025Y479
SOVLONG0.66%
91
State Bank Of India (Put option) $$
BanksLONG0.64%
92
Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd. $$
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologySHORT-0.62%
93
Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd.
INE089A01031
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologyLONG0.62%
94
Bajaj Finserv Ltd. $$
FinanceSHORT-0.57%
95
ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Ltd. (Put option) $$
InsuranceLONG0.56%
96
Hindalco Industries Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Non - Ferrous MetalsSHORT-0.54%
97
ICICI Bank Ltd. (Call Option) $$
BanksSHORT-0.54%
98
Central Depository Services (India) Ltd. (Put option) $$
Capital MarketsLONG0.53%
99
Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Ltd. (Put option) $$
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologyLONG0.53%
100
Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Ltd. $$
Transport InfrastructureSHORT-0.51%
101
Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Ltd.
INE742F01042
Transport InfrastructureLONG0.51%
102
Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Ltd.
INE213A01029
OilLONG0.50%
103
Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Ltd. (Call Option) $$
OilSHORT-0.49%
104
NTPC Ltd.
INE733E01010
PowerLONG0.46%
105
Computer Age Management Services Ltd. (Put option) $$
Capital MarketsLONG0.40%
106
Star Cement Ltd.
INE460H01021
Cement & Cement ProductsLONG0.40%
107
Jubilant Foodworks Ltd.
INE797F01020
Leisure ServicesLONG0.33%
108
Lodha Developers Ltd. (Call Option) $$
RealtySHORT-0.33%
109
Hero Motocorp Ltd. $$
AutomobilesSHORT-0.32%
110
Lodha Developers Ltd. $$
RealtyLONG0.31%
111
Ultratech Cement Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Cement & Cement ProductsSHORT-0.30%
112
Jubilant Foodworks Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Leisure ServicesSHORT-0.29%
113
Lodha Developers Ltd. (Put option) $$
RealtyLONG0.28%
114
364 Days Treasury Bills
IN002025Z286
SOVLONG0.26%
115
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd. (Put option) $$
Petroleum ProductsLONG0.23%
116
Hindalco Industries Ltd. (Call Option) $$
Non - Ferrous MetalsSHORT-0.22%
117
Hindustan Unilever Ltd. $$
Diversified FmcgSHORT-0.14%
118
91 Days Treasury Bills
IN002026X115
SOVLONG0.13%
119
91 Days Treasury Bills
IN002026X123
SOVLONG0.13%
120
Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. $$
Pharmaceuticals & BiotechnologySHORT-0.10%
121
Oil India Ltd.
INE274J01014
OilLONG0.02%

Showing the 10 largest positions. The full disclosed book, including the short side, is one click away.

Largest equity sectors

Aggregated from the disclosed cash-equity lines.

Banks
10.08%
Automobiles
9.88%
Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology
4.62%
Diversified Fmcg
3.46%
Insurance
3.22%
Petroleum Products
3.02%

Call options written (in terms of premium) as percentage of total maket value of equity shares held in SIFACTLS is 1.7581% | 4. Total outstanding exposure in derivatives instrument: Refer Annexure | Portfolio turnover ratio: 0.94 times | Average maturity: 1.96 years | LONG/SHORT flag is derived from the sign of the disclosed Quantity / "% to Nav" in the source file (negative = short/written position); the source does not carry an explicit Long/Short column in the main portfolio table. Interest Rate Swap lines are disclosed at notional value without a sign and are left as null. Sleeve keys "derivatives" and "other" are null because the file does not disclose a single combined total for them - see sectionTotals for every disclosed sub-total.

Normalised from the AMC's published portfolio statement. Derivative market value, notional exposure and regulatory gross exposure can be measured on different bases, so the AMC's own statement remains controlling. Holdings are historical and change without notice — this is not a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

How the fund actually invests

A multi-asset strategy that moves between equity (35–80%), debt and exchange-traded commodity derivatives (10–55%) and InvIT units, with unhedged short exposure of up to 25% of net assets. It is benchmarked to a blended index spanning equity, debt, gold and silver — and offers a Growth option only.

The objective, as stated in the scheme document. ICICI Prudential's documents define the aim as dynamically investing "in equity and equity related securities with an aim to achieve long term capital appreciation and also invest in Debt instruments to generate regular income," adding that the strategy may also invest in InvIT units and "adopt equity, debt and commodity derivative strategies."

A genuinely wide allocation range. Equity and equity-related securities may run anywhere from 35% to 80% of total assets, with debt, money-market instruments and exchange-traded commodity derivatives together occupying 10–55%, and InvIT units up to 20%. That 45-point equity swing is what makes this an allocator rather than a fixed-mix hybrid.

The benchmark tells you what the fund is really trying to beat. Rather than a single index, the strategy is measured against a blend: 50% Nifty 500 TRI, 40% Nifty Composite Debt Index, 7% domestic price of gold and 3% domestic price of silver. Any assessment of performance should be made against that composite, not against an equity index alone.

Redemption is twice a week — not daily. Subscriptions and switch-ins are accepted on every business day, but redemption and switch-out are offered only twice a week, on Monday and Wednesday (rolling to the next business day where either is a holiday). Proceeds are dispatched within three business days. Investors used to daily mutual-fund liquidity should plan around this.

Growth option only, and a ₹10 lakh floor. The IDCW option has been disabled for this strategy, so units are available in Growth form alone (the Trustees may enable IDCW later). The minimum investment is ₹10,00,000, aggregated at PAN level across all iSIF strategies, with additional purchases from ₹10,000.

Fund mechanics

Benchmark
50% Nifty 500 TRI + 40% Nifty Composite Debt Index + 7% domestic price of gold + 3% domestic price of silver
Equity & equity-related
35–80% of total assets (inclusive of unhedged short exposure)
Debt, money market & exchange-traded commodity derivatives
10–55% (disclosed as a single combined band)
InvIT units
0–20%
Unhedged short cap
Up to 25% of net assets; derivatives exposure up to 100%
Subscription
Daily, on every business day (3:00 p.m. cut-off)
Redemption
Twice a week — Monday and Wednesday
Exit load
1% if redeemed or switched out within 12 months of allotment; Nil thereafter
Minimum investment
₹10,00,000 initial, aggregated per PAN across iSIF strategies; ₹10,000 additional
Plans & options
Regular and Direct — Growth option only (IDCW disabled for this strategy)
NFO
19 May – 2 June 2026
Risk band
Level 5 (higher risk) at launch, for both strategy and benchmark — bands are reset periodically
Strategy code
ISIF/I/H/AALS/25/11/0003/ICIC

Sources: ICICI Prudential — Investment Strategy Information Document (ISID) · ICICI Prudential — Key Information Memorandum (KIM). Scheme facts are as disclosed by the AMC at the time of writing; fund managers, load structures and allocation bands can change — always read the current SID/KIM before investing.

Documents & source files

Everything on this page traces back to a document ICICI Prudential published. Here they are, so you can read the primary source yourself rather than take our word for it.

When new documents appear. AMCs publish the previous month's factsheet and portfolio disclosure in the first week or so of each month — so from around the 8th you can generally expect the prior month-end file. Our desk re-checks every AMC on that cycle and updates the holdings and figures on this page. Links point to the AMC's own site, so you always land on their current file, not a stale copy of ours.

Every Active Asset Allocator Long-Short SIF we track

All Active Asset Allocator Long-Short funds we track, with their latest NAV, trailing returns, size and risk level. This fund is highlighted. Click a column heading to sort the table; the # column then shows each fund's position on that column. It is arithmetic on the period you chose, not a rating or a recommendation. Most SIFs are young, so check each fund's age before comparing. Open any fund's page from its name, or use the compare tool for a side-by-side view.

#NAV
Loading live data…

“—” means the fund is too young for that period or the figure isn't disclosed yet. Default order: 3-month return. NAV and returns follow the plan selected above (Growth option); AUM and risk level from Value Research.

What an Active Asset Allocator Long-Short SIF actually does

Allocates dynamically across equity, debt and commodity exposure using derivatives, with unhedged short exposure of up to 25% of net assets. Multi-asset and tactical by design.

Every Specialized Investment Fund sits between mutual funds and PMS: a ₹10 lakh minimum (aggregated per PAN per AMC), SEBI's Chapter VI-C framework, and mutual-fund-grade taxation — equity-oriented strategies attract 12.5% LTCG after 12 months. Learn the mechanics on our What is a SIF page, or read the August 2026 Coverage Report.

On sourcing. The scheme facts on this page are taken from the AMC's own Scheme Information Document, Investment Strategy Information Document and Key Information Memorandum, with the source linked above. The live NAV comes from AMFI; AUM and risk level from Value Research; the expense ratio from AMFI. Where a detail is not disclosed by the AMC we say so rather than estimate it — we never guess a number.

Questions about this fund?

SIFs carry a ₹10 lakh minimum and real derivative risk. Talk to a Trustner relationship manager — 20 minutes, no fee, no obligation. We are an AMFI-registered distributor (ARN-286886); we do not provide personalised investment advice.

Book a call → Compare with other SIFs Back to all 33 SIFs
Who runs the money

The management team

The people named as designated fund managers in the scheme's official disclosures. Fund managers can change over the life of a scheme — verify against the current KIM before investing.

ID
Ihab Dalwai
Designated fund manager
SD
Sharmila D'silva
Designated fund manager
MJ
Masoomi Jhurmarvala
Designated fund manager
MB
Manish Banthia
Designated fund manager
AK
Akhil Kakkar
Designated fund manager
GC
Gaurav Chikane
Designated fund manager
Trustner relationship manager
Talk to us 1:1 about how iSIF Active Asset Allocator works, its terms and the paperwork. 20 minutes. No fee.
Book a call →