HomeFund UniversePlatinum Hybrid Long-Short

Platinum Hybrid Long-Short

Allotted 9 Jun 20263 mo old
By Mirae Asset · Launched Jun 2026

Invests across equity and debt within SEBI-defined bands, using derivatives both to hedge and to take short positions. Unhedged short exposure is capped at 25% of net assets. The most common SIF flavour, usually positioned as a balanced-advantage alternative.

Hybrid Long-Short SEBI-regulated SIF · ₹10L minimum Regular-Growth plan tracked
Minimum investment
₹10 lakh
₹1 lakh for accredited investors
SEBI norm for Specialized Investment Funds
NAV
₹10.14
Official AMFI · Regular · 18 Sep 2026
1M Return
▼ 0.36%
Absolute · Regular
3M Return
▲ 0.55%
Absolute · Regular
6M Return
Fund under six months old
Since inception
▲ 1.40%
Since allotment, vs face value
AUM
₹370 Cr
Value Research · 21 Sep 2026
Expense Ratio
1.30%
AMFI · Regular plan · 14 Sep 2026

Daily NAV performance

Official daily NAVs from our archive of AMFI's SIF NAV feed, plotted for the plan selected. Use the buttons to change the period; the dates covered are shown under the chart. The monthly table gives each calendar month's change.

Monthly returns

Month-on-month change computed from month-end official NAVs in our archive. The first and current months are partial: they run from the earliest, or to the latest, NAV we hold.

Building from the NAV archive…

Portfolio holdings

Every line disclosed in the AMC's portfolio disclosure as of 30 Jun 2026, ranked by exposure. The ten largest are shaded. Portfolios are disclosed periodically, so these are the most recent published positions — not live weights.

28
Disclosed portfolio lines
36.88%
Top-10 concentration
47.18%
Collar Strategy
as printed by the AMC
16.19%
Arbitrage
as printed by the AMC
1.57%
Special Situations/Tactical Plays
as printed by the AMC
14.90%
AAA & Equivalent
as printed by the AMC
9.87%
Sovereign
as printed by the AMC
2.49%
Aa+
as printed by the AMC
7.80%
Cash, Cash Equivalents, Derivative Margin And Others
as printed by the AMC
17.39%
Non Convertible Debentures - Total
as printed by the AMC
4.95%
Government Securities - Total
as printed by the AMC
4.92%
Treasury Bills - Total
as printed by the AMC
#SecuritySector / bucketSideExposure
01
Cash, Cash Equivalents, Derivative Margin And Others
LONG7.80%
02
6.36% Government of India (MD 16/02/2031)
LONG4.95%
03
182 Days Treasury Bills (MD 03/09/2026)
LONG4.92%
04
Shriram Finance Ltd. (derivatives overlay)
SHORT-3.40%
05
Shriram Finance Ltd.
LONG3.37%
06
7.83% Small Industries Development Bank of India (MD 24/11/2028)**
LONG2.51%
07
7.48% National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (MD 15/09/2028)
LONG2.49%
08
8.20% Cholamandalam Investment & Finance Co. Ltd. (MD 17/02/2028)**
LONG2.49%
09
6.95% REC Ltd. (MD 18/02/2028)**
LONG2.48%
10
6.96% Power Finance Corporation Ltd. (MD 02/03/2028)**
LONG2.47%
11
7.38% Bajaj Finance Ltd. (MD 26/06/2028)
LONG2.47%
12
7.24% Sundaram Finance Ltd. (MD 14/02/2028)**
LONG2.47%
13
Steel Authority of India Ltd. (derivatives overlay)
SHORT-2.26%
14
Axis Bank Ltd. (derivatives overlay)
SHORT-2.24%
15
Steel Authority of India Ltd.
LONG2.23%
16
Axis Bank Ltd.
LONG2.21%
17
Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd. (derivatives overlay)
SHORT-2.13%
18
Eternal Ltd. (derivatives overlay)
SHORT-1.91%
19
Eternal Ltd.
LONG1.88%
20
Trent Ltd. (derivatives overlay)
SHORT-1.86%
21
Trent Ltd.
LONG1.83%
22
Reliance Industries Ltd. (derivatives overlay)
SHORT-1.73%
23
Tata Consumer Products Ltd. (derivatives overlay)
SHORT-1.73%
24
Reliance Industries Ltd.
LONG1.70%
25
Tata Consumer Products Ltd.
LONG1.70%
26
Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.
LONG1.68%
27
JB Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
LONG1.51%
28
JSW Infrastructure Ltd.
LONG0.06%

Showing the 10 largest positions. The full disclosed book, including the short side, is one click away.

Extracted from the Platinum SIF Factsheet (cover month July 2026; the fund page is headed 'Monthly Factsheet as on 30th June 2026'), section 'PORTFOLIO HOLDINGS*'. PARTIAL DISCLOSURE - the equity block is printed as 'Equity Shares - Top 10 Open Positions', so the equity list here is NOT the full book; only the ten largest equity positions are published. The debt blocks (Non Convertible Debentures, Government Securities, Treasury Bills) and the cash line appear complete: their printed Totals (17.39 / 4.95 / 4.92 / 7.80) tie exactly to the AAA & Equivalent + AA+ (14.90+2.49=17.39), Sovereign (4.95+4.92=9.87) and Cash (7.80) slices of the printed 'OVERALL ASSET ALLOCATION' donut, which sums to 100.00. Because the top-10 equity block is partial, sleeves.equity and sleeves.derivatives are left null rather than estimated. COLUMN STRUCTURE / SIDE DERIVATION: each equity line prints three numbers - '% of AUM' (the cash/long leg), 'Derivatives' (zero or negative, the short derivative overlay) and 'Net % of AUM'. There is no Long/Short label. Each printed equity line is therefore emitted as TWO rows: the cash leg (side LONG, type equity, pct = printed '% of AUM') and, where the printed Derivatives value is non-zero, the overlay (side SHORT, type derivative, pct = the printed negative Derivatives value, name suffixed ' (derivatives overlay)'). The two rows for a security sum to the printed 'Net % of AUM' (e.g. Reliance 1.70 + -1.73 = -0.02). Do not add the two rows to other rows without netting. The factsheet prints NO ISIN column and NO sector/industry column, so isin and sector are null throughout; a Rating column IS printed for debt (CRISIL AAA / [ICRA]AAA / [ICRA]AA+ / Sovereign) but there is no rating field in this schema. The '**' marker printed against five debt lines has no legend anywhere in the factsheet. Donut label-to-value pairing was confirmed both arithmetically and by rendering the chart image. No explicit gross/net exposure figure is printed. Factsheet prints Net AUM Rs 201.38 Cr, allotment 10th Jun 2026, NAV Growth Regular 10.0870 / Direct 10.0790, benchmark NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 50:50 Index, and debt quantitatives Average Maturity 1.61 yrs / Yield 6.20% / Modified Duration 1.39. Checked 2026-08-08: the Platinum SIF site's Regulatory > Portfolio section (https://platinumsif.miraeassetmf.co.in/forms-downloads/regulatory/portfolio) server-renders '0 forms available in Portfolio' - Mirae has published NO standalone monthly portfolio statement for this SIF strategy yet, so this factsheet is the only security-level disclosure.

Normalised from the AMC's published portfolio statement. Derivative market value, notional exposure and regulatory gross exposure can be measured on different bases, so the AMC's own statement remains controlling. Holdings are historical and change without notice — this is not a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

How the fund actually invests

Platinum Hybrid Long-Short Fund is Mirae Asset's first strategy under Platinum SIF — an interval hybrid long-short strategy that seeks regular income from arbitrage, derivative structures and debt, with a limited unhedged equity sleeve, benchmarked to the NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 50:50 Index and carrying Risk Band Level 2.

An income-first hybrid, not an equity fund. The ISID states the objective as: "The Investment Strategy shall seek to generate regular income through investment in derivative strategies, arbitrage opportunities and debt and money market instruments and to generate long-term capital appreciation by investing in unhedged equity and equity related instruments." The document adds the standard caveat that "There is no assurance that the investment objective of the Investment Strategy will be achieved." It is categorised as a Hybrid Long-Short Fund with investment strategy code PSIF/I/H/HLSF/26/04/0001/MIRA.

Interval structure — daily in, twice-weekly out. This is the mechanical feature that most distinguishes the scheme from its equity long-short peers. The ISID records subscription frequency as "All business days" but redemption frequency as "2 times in a week (Monday & Thursday) or at any lesser frequency as may be decided by the AMC." Redemption requests received after Thursday 3.00 PM till Monday 3.00 PM are processed at Monday NAV, and those received after Monday 3.00 PM till Thursday 3.00 PM at Thursday NAV. To supplement that liquidity, units "are proposed to be listed on NSE and / or BSE within 5 business days from the date of allotment."

Asset allocation bands and the 25% unhedged short cap. Under normal circumstances the ISID's indicative allocation (as a % of total assets) is: Equity and equity related instruments 65%-75%; Short exposure through unhedged derivative positions in equity and debt instruments 0%-25%; Debt and Money Market Instruments 25%-35%; Units issued by InvITs 0%-20%. The document explains the SIF-specific headroom: the strategy may take "unhedged short exposure through derivative instruments of up to 25% of net assets, in addition to derivative exposure undertaken for hedging and portfolio rebalancing purposes," and separately may deploy up to 75% of net assets in equity derivatives for hedging and portfolio rebalancing (including writing covered call options). Cumulative gross exposure must not exceed 100% of net assets.

The approach is arbitrage and options-structure led. The ISID's investment-approach section says the approach "has been formulated with the primary objective of generating steady, income-oriented returns with minimal downside risk" and "seeks to fully utilize the expanded risk-mitigation avenues available under the SIF framework, particularly through the use of complex derivative structures." Named core income-generating strategies include arbitrage (single-stock futures versus underlying equity; index futures versus constituent stocks) and covered calls — buying underlying equities while selling out-of-the-money calls, with downside mitigated by purchasing put options. The strategy explicitly does not invest in credit default swaps, unrated debt (other than G-Secs, T-Bills and other money market instruments), or overseas/foreign securities.

Ticket sizes are SIF-sized, and the PAN-level floor applies. Minimum application during the NFO and on a continuous basis is Rs 10,00,000 and in multiples of Rs 1,000 thereafter, reduced to Rs 5,00,000 for accredited investors. Additional purchases are Rs 10,000 and in multiples of Rs 1,000. Minimum redemption is "any amount" or "any number of units." Above all of this sits the regulatory floor: aggregate investment across all investment strategies offered by Platinum SIF, at PAN level, must not be less than Rs 10 lakh, and the ISID sets out a 30-calendar-day rebalancing notice and automatic redemption of frozen units if an active breach is not cured.

Fund mechanics

Benchmark
NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 50:50 Index (Tier 1 benchmark), Total Return variant. Benchmark risk band: Level 3
Asset allocation
Indicative allocation as % of total assets: Equity and equity related instruments 65%-75%; Short exposure through unhedged derivative positions in equity and debt instruments 0%-25%; Debt and Money Market Instruments 25%-35%; Units issued by InvITs 0%-20%
Unhedged short cap
Up to 25% of net assets in permissible exchange traded derivative instruments specifically for purposes other than hedging and portfolio rebalancing — i.e. unhedged short exposure of up to 25% of net assets, over and above derivative exposure for hedging/rebalancing (which may be up to 75% of net assets)
Exit load
1% if redeemed within 90 days from the date of allotment; NIL if redeemed after 90 days from the date of allotment
Minimum investment
NFO and continuous: Rs 10,00,000 and in multiples of Rs 1,000 thereafter (accredited investors Rs 5,00,000). Additional purchase: Rs 10,000 and in multiples of Rs 1,000. SIP Rs 50,000. Minimum redemption/switch-out: any amount or any number of units. PAN-level minimum across all Platinum SIF strategies: Rs 10 lakh
Subscription/redemption
Interval investment strategy. Subscription on all business days; redemption twice a week (Monday and Thursday), or any lesser frequency decided by the AMC. Units proposed to be listed on NSE and/or BSE within 5 business days from the date of allotment. Redemption proceeds within 3 working days
Plans & options
Regular Plan and Direct Plan with a common portfolio and separate NAVs. Each has (1) Growth Option and (2) IDCW Option, with Payout of IDCW and Reinvestment of IDCW sub-options. Default: Regular Plan-Growth if routed through a distributor, Direct Plan-Growth for direct investors; default IDCW sub-option is Reinvestment
Date of allotment
The Platinum SIF fund page states an Inception Date of 10 Jun, 2026. The ISID itself gives the NFO period as May 20, 2026 to June 03, 2026, with the Investment Strategy re-opening on June 11, 2026; the ISID does not state an explicit allotment date
Risk band
Risk band Level 2 (as shown in the ISID product-labelling table on page 1). Benchmark risk band Level 3. The ISID notes the Risk Band shall be as specified by AMFI, is evaluated monthly, and that labelling assigned during the NFO is based on internal assessment and may vary post-NFO

Sources: Mirae Asset / Platinum SIF — Investment Strategy Information Document (ISID), dated April 28, 2026 · Mirae Asset — press release: Platinum SIF launches Platinum Hybrid Long-Short Fund · Platinum SIF — Platinum Hybrid Long-Short Fund scheme page (scheme code 3166) · Mirae Asset — Platinum Hybrid Long-Short Fund application form. Scheme facts are as disclosed by the AMC at the time of writing; fund managers, load structures and allocation bands can change — always read the current SID/KIM before investing.

Documents & source files

Everything on this page traces back to a document Mirae Asset published. Here they are, so you can read the primary source yourself rather than take our word for it.

When new documents appear. AMCs publish the previous month's factsheet and portfolio disclosure in the first week or so of each month — so from around the 8th you can generally expect the prior month-end file. Our desk re-checks every AMC on that cycle and updates the holdings and figures on this page. Links point to the AMC's own site, so you always land on their current file, not a stale copy of ours.

Every Hybrid Long-Short SIF we track

All Hybrid Long-Short funds we track, with their latest NAV, trailing returns, size and risk level. This fund is highlighted. Click a column heading to sort the table; the # column then shows each fund's position on that column. It is arithmetic on the period you chose, not a rating or a recommendation. Most SIFs are young, so check each fund's age before comparing. Open any fund's page from its name, or use the compare tool for a side-by-side view.

#NAV
Loading live data…

“—” means the fund is too young for that period or the figure isn't disclosed yet. Default order: 3-month return. NAV and returns follow the plan selected above (Growth option); AUM and risk level from Value Research.

What a Hybrid Long-Short SIF actually does

Invests across equity and debt within SEBI-defined bands, using derivatives both to hedge and to take short positions. Unhedged short exposure is capped at 25% of net assets. The most common SIF flavour, usually positioned as a balanced-advantage alternative.

Every Specialized Investment Fund sits between mutual funds and PMS: a ₹10 lakh minimum (aggregated per PAN per AMC), SEBI's Chapter VI-C framework, and mutual-fund-grade taxation — equity-oriented strategies attract 12.5% LTCG after 12 months. Learn the mechanics on our What is a SIF page, or read the August 2026 Coverage Report.

On sourcing. The scheme facts on this page are taken from the AMC's own Scheme Information Document, Investment Strategy Information Document and Key Information Memorandum, with the source linked above. The live NAV comes from AMFI; AUM and risk level from Value Research; the expense ratio from AMFI. Where a detail is not disclosed by the AMC we say so rather than estimate it — we never guess a number.

Questions about this fund?

SIFs carry a ₹10 lakh minimum and real derivative risk. Talk to a Trustner relationship manager — 20 minutes, no fee, no obligation. We are an AMFI-registered distributor (ARN-286886); we do not provide personalised investment advice.

Book a call → Compare with other SIFs Back to all 33 SIFs
Who runs the money

The management team

The people named as designated fund managers in the scheme's official disclosures. Fund managers can change over the life of a scheme — verify against the current KIM before investing.

GS
Gaurik Shah
Named in the ISID as the sole fund manager of the Investment Strategy; Mirae Asset's press release describes him as SVP - Equity Investments. Age 43; PGDBM (XLRI Jamshedpur), BE (Pune University); over 19 years in the financial industry, previously with ASK Long-Short Fund Managers (SVP - ASK Hedge Solutions), Avendus Capital Public Markets Alternate Strategies (VP - Fund Management, AIF Category III), Proalpha Capital, Monsoon Capital (Singapore) and RBS N.V. (Hong Kong). Tenure: new investment strategy, hence not applicable.
Trustner relationship manager
Talk to us 1:1 about how Platinum Hybrid Long-Short works, its terms and the paperwork. 20 minutes. No fee.
Book a call →